Vehicle hub
Jeep Gladiator Lift & Leveling Hub
Jeep Gladiator (JT) lift and leveling hub: 2020+ generations, the Mojave exclusion that covers nearly every kit, and verified fitment by trim.
- 2020+ (JT) · 4WD
The Gladiator is one platform — 2020+ (JT) — but it is not one fitment. It is a solid-axle truck front and rear, so lifts work the Wrangler way (springs, spacers, control arms and track-bar correction), while the trim ladder changes the tire math: the manufacturers’ own fitment tables split Rubicon from Sport/Overland, because the Rubicon’s high-clearance fenders swallow tires the other trims cannot. And one trim sits outside the catalogue almost entirely.
We have not hands-on tested kits for this platform. Everything published here is tied to a cited source — manufacturer fitment pages, checked 2026-11-04 — and our method is explained in how we test and verify.
Check first: the exclusion that decides everything
- Mojave. The factory-lifted desert trim is excluded by every mainstream kit we verified — spacer, SST and full suspension systems alike. ReadyLIFT sells a Mojave-specific kit (69-6043) precisely because the standard JT kits do not apply; we name it in the guide with its sourcing disclosed, and Mojave owners should shop only hardware that names the trim.
- Trim-split tire claims. A “fits 37s” headline usually means on a Rubicon. The fitment table below keeps the manufacturers’ trim-specific claims separate, which is where the honest numbers live.
The verified ladder
Mopar’s own 2-inch kit ($1,679 on the Mopar eStore) is the factory route; TeraFlex’s 1.5-inch spacer level ($115.99) is the budget level; ReadyLIFT’s 2.5-inch SST and Rough Country’s configurable 3.5-inch cover the middle; BDS’s 3-inch system and ReadyLIFT’s 4-inch Terrain Flex top out the verified range. Per-kit exclusions, trim-split tire claims and prices as listed are in our Gladiator lift kits guide. Wrangler owners: the JL shares much of this catalogue’s logic but not its part numbers — see the Wrangler hub.
Your workflow on this platform
- Name your trim — Mojave first, then Rubicon vs Sport/Overland.
- Read tire claims against your trim’s row of the fitment table, not the headline.
- Budget for track-bar and alignment correction as lift height grows; solid axles move sideways when they rise.
- Convert your tire goal with the tire size calculator, sanity-check it against the tire size and lift height guide, and price the whole job with how much does it cost to lift a truck. New to the vocabulary? Start with leveling kit vs lift kit vs body lift.
Sources for this hub (checked 2026-11-04): Mopar’s 77072468AG eStore page; TeraFlex’s 1.5-inch JT leveling kit page; Rough Country’s JT 3.5-inch page; BDS’s 3-inch JT kit page. Full per-kit sources are in the Gladiator guide.
Generations we track
2020+ (JT)
Drives: 4WD
Factory-lift trims to check first: Mojave
Verified fitment
The table below is rendered from the same verified dataset as the fitment checker — it is never hand-typed, so a correction lands everywhere at once.
| Lift | Tire | Outcome | Trimming | Notes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| leveling · 1.5″ | 33-inch (33″) | Clears | none stated in the source | Sport/Overland fenders; TeraFlex rates its max tire diameters with stock wheel backspacing | Source |
| leveling · 1.5″ | 35-inch (35″) | Clears with trimming | models with plastic bumpers require removal of the bumper-to-fender wind deflector/splash guards to fit 35in tires, per TeraFlex | Rubicon fenders; rated with stock wheel backspacing, per TeraFlex | Source |
| suspension-lift · 2″ | 35-inch (35″) | Clears | none stated in the source | Quadratec's spec table for the Mopar kit lists a 35in max tire; Mopar's own eStore description does not state a tire size | Source |
| suspension-lift · 2.5″ | 35-inch (35″) | Clears | not specified in the source | Sport/Overland models: max wheel 10in wide with 0 offset, per ReadyLIFT data reproduced in dealer listings | Source |
| suspension-lift · 2.5″ | 37x12.50 (37″) | Clears | not specified in the source | Rubicon models only: max wheel 10in wide with -18 offset, per ReadyLIFT data reproduced in dealer listings | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3.5″ | 37x12.50R17 (37″) | Clears | none for the 17in fitments in Rough Country's wheel and tire table | On a 17x9 wheel with +0 offset in Rough Country's wheel and tire table; wider and larger-offset combinations in the same table carry trimming notes | Source |
| suspension-lift · 3″ | 35x12.5 (35″) | Clears with trimming | trimming may be required, per BDS | On a 17x9 wheel with 5in backspacing, per BDS's recommended tires and wheels | Source |
| suspension-lift · 4″ | 37x12.50 (37″) | Clears | none stated in the source | Rubicon models: max wheel 10in wide with -44 offset; Sport/Overland models max at 35in tires on a 10in wide wheel with -18 offset, per ReadyLIFT | Source |
Last checked November 4, 2026 — every row above is tied to its cited source.
Keep researching
Leveling vs lift vs body lift
Decide which type you actually need before you shop for a kit.
Read the pillar guide →Lift fitment checker
Look up a generation and tire goal — including where the honest answer is “not verified yet”.
Check a combination →Tire size calculator
Turn a metric size like 285/70R17 into the diameter you actually need to clear.
Convert a size →