Guide
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Nissan Frontier
Best Frontier leveling and lift kits by generation: verified picks for the 2005–2021 truck and the 2022+ redesign, including the PRO-4X exceptions.
The short answer: the Frontier splits by trim more than by year. For a standard truck of either generation, the Amazon-sold picks are Rough Country’s 2.5-inch leveling kit, its 2.5-inch lift kit with rear shackles, and ReadyLIFT’s 2.5/1.5-inch SST. For a 2022+ PRO-4X, skip all three — Rough Country’s dedicated 1.5-inch PRO-4X kit is the verified route, and it is covered under “What we left out” alongside ICON’s adjustable Stage 1 coilover system and Rough Country’s 6-inch kit, none of which is sold on Amazon in a form we can link to our standard. The surprise, documented below: not one verified kit claims more than a 33-inch tire — including the 6-inch lift.
Every kit below was verified on the manufacturer’s own product page, checked 2026-11-04 — and each card carries its source. We have not hands-on tested these kits; our method is in how we test and verify. Platform background lives in the Frontier hub.
Quick Comparison Table
| Image | Product | Key Feature | Buy Now |
|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Rough Country 2.5in Leveling Kit — T6061 Billet Aluminum Strut Spacers (configurable)★ Best Budget | Billet strut spacers, no disassembly, 2005–2026 coverage — the budget level, in the listing's red-finish build. | Check Price |
| Rough Country 2.5in Lift Kit — Strut Spacers and Rear Lift Shackles (configurable, base 867)★ Best Matched Lift | Front spacers plus rear lift shackles — a matched lift, configurable up to N3 or M1 struts and shocks. | Check Price | |
| ReadyLIFT 2.5in Front / 1.5in Rear SST Lift Kit (69-4510)★ Best Overall | The complete box: strut extensions, rear shackles, alignment bolts and bump stops, 2005–2023. | Check Price |
Detailed Product Reviews
Rough Country
Rough Country 2.5-Inch Leveling Kit (865)
Check Price on AmazonSource listing used for verificationLast checked November 4, 2026
Key specs
- Front lift: 2.5″
- Rear lift: 0″
- Type: leveling
- Max tire stated: 33″
Why we recommend it
Rough Country's billet aluminum strut spacers bolt to the top of the struts with no disassembly, and Rough Country's fitment covers 2005–2026 Frontiers in 2WD and 4WD. Its wheel and tire table tops out at 33x12.50R20 on a 20x9 wheel, with a 285/75R16 on the factory 16-inch wheel listed with minor trimming. It lifts the front only — that is what a leveling kit is, and the vocabulary matters. One configuration note: the Amazon listing for this kit family is its anodized-red finish build (865RED) — same spacers, same fitment and exclusions, different finish. The base silver build is also sold on Amazon, but no source exposes that listing to the standard our links require. Who should NOT buy it: PRO-4X owners and Desert Runner owners — both are excluded by name — and international-model owners. If your truck wears a factory off-road badge, this kit was not built for it; read the PRO-4X coverage under What we left out instead.
Best for: Standard Frontiers of either generation on a budget
Pros
- ✓ Bolts on with no strut disassembly
- ✓ One kit spans 2005–2026, 2WD and 4WD
- ✓ Stated 33x12.50R20 tire ceiling
Cons
- ✗ Front lift only — no rear components
- ✗ PRO-4X and Desert Runner excluded by name
- ✗ Amazon listing is the anodized-red finish build
Last checked November 4, 2026
Key specs
- Front lift: 2.5″
- Type: suspension lift
- Max tire stated: 33″
Why we recommend it
The 867 pairs the same style of front spacer with heavy-duty rear lift shackles, and it is configurable upward with N3 or M1 struts and shocks. One honest gap in Rough Country's own page: it states the front lift and includes the shackles, but does not state a rear lift figure — so our record leaves the rear blank rather than borrowing a number from the shackle's standalone listing. The stated tire table matches the 865's, topping out at 33x12.50R20. Who should NOT buy it: Desert Runner owners (excluded), international-model owners (excluded), and 2WD owners who want the lifted-strut configurations — those fit 4WD only. PRO-4X owners should also pause: dealer listings reproducing Rough Country's data list a PRO-4X exclusion for this kit even though the manufacturer page we fetched does not state one, so verify your configuration's fitment notes before ordering.
Best for: Owners who want front and rear lifted together
Pros
- ✓ Rear shackles included — not a front-only level
- ✓ Configurable with N3 or M1 struts and shocks
- ✓ Same stated 33-inch-class tire ceiling as the 865
Cons
- ✗ Rear lift figure not stated by Rough Country
- ✗ Desert Runner and international models excluded
- ✗ Lifted-strut configurations are 4WD only
Last checked November 4, 2026
Key specs
- Front lift: 2.5″
- Rear lift: 1.5″
- Type: suspension lift
- Max tire stated: 32″
- SKU: 69-4510
Why we recommend it
ReadyLIFT's SST is the most complete bolt-on here for the older trucks: strut extensions, rear spring lift shackles, camber/caster alignment bolts and control arm bump stops in one box, with a stated 32-inch maximum tire (32x10.50 no-rub on an 8-inch wheel with +12 offset or the OEM wheel; 265/75-16 on a stock rim needs no modifications, 285/75-16 needs minor ones). Two transparency notes: ReadyLIFT's stated application runs 2005–2023, so 2024+ trucks are outside it, and our record is built from ReadyLIFT's own copy of the product page (served from its staging domain when the main store page would not render the listing), with details corroborated by dealer listings reproducing ReadyLIFT's data. Who should NOT buy it: Pro-4X owners who want a level stance — ReadyLIFT itself warns that Nismo and Pro-4X trucks may sit an inch higher in the front with this kit — and 2024+ owners, who are outside the stated application. If your truck is a 2022–2023 standard trim, it fits; a 2022+ PRO-4X belongs with the dedicated kit covered under What we left out.
Best for: 2005–2023 standard trucks that want the complete bolt-on
Pros
- ✓ Alignment bolts and bump stops included
- ✓ Rear shackles lift the back with the front
- ✓ Stated no-rub tire fitments on stock wheels
Cons
- ✗ Application ends at 2023 — 2024+ outside it
- ✗ Pro-4X trucks may sit nose-high, per ReadyLIFT
- ✗ Conservative stated 32-inch tire maximum
Buying Guide: Trim First, Then Generation
Nissan ran the second-generation Frontier from 2005 to 2021, then launched the third generation for 2022 on a heavily updated version of the same bones — which is why the biggest aftermarket names list single kits across the whole 2005–2026 span. That continuity is real but not universal, so each kit above states its own years.
The pattern across all six kits
One trim — the PRO-4X — draws almost every line on this page: excluded from the budget kits, warned about by ReadyLIFT, and served by exactly one dedicated kit. The other pattern is the tire ceiling: 32 inches (ReadyLIFT) to 33 inches (everyone else) regardless of what you spend, and regardless of whether the lift is 2.5 inches or 6. On this platform, money buys damping, adjustability and completeness — it does not buy stated tire clearance, which is the single most useful fact in this guide.
The hidden budget line: alignment
Every kit in this guide changes front geometry, so a professional alignment after installation is part of the job — ReadyLIFT builds alignment bolts into its SST for exactly this reason, and ICON adds an ADAS recalibration requirement on the 2022+ truck. Factor alignment (and possible recalibration) into the installed price before comparing kit stickers; how much does it cost to lift a truck breaks down how those labour lines typically stack up.
What we left out, and why
Three verified kits are not picks here, because this guide only features products sold on Amazon. Rough Country’s 82014 is the PRO-4X exception: the PRO-4X’s factory off-road suspension is exactly why the kits above exclude it, so Rough Country built it a dedicated spacer — 1.5 inches of front lift, bolt-on with no strut disassembly. Rough Country states no tire claim for this kit, and we record none; it is designed exclusively for that trim, so it is the wrong purchase for anyone without a PRO-4X, and for PRO-4X owners whose goal is a bigger tire rather than a level stance. ICON’s Stage 1 (K83201) is a different species from the spacers: vehicle-specific 2.5 Series coilovers with Eibach springs, height-adjustable from 1 to 3 inches of front lift, plus 2.0 Aluminum Series rear shocks. ICON recommends 33x11.50 tires (larger requires trimming), lists OEM wheels and tires as fitting, and requires ADAS recalibration after installation; the rear shocks support 0–1.5 inches of rear lift, but the system itself lifts the front only, and the complete system is 2022+ only. Rough Country’s 83730 is the tall kit: a 6-inch system for the 2022+ truck using lifted knuckles and fabricated rear blocks, and the only kit here that requires minor drilling and cutting. Read its fine print before the headline number seduces you: the strut-spacer configuration (83730) does not fit the PRO-4X (the lifted-strut 83731 configuration does, 4WD only), factory wheels do not work — 18-inch or larger aftermarket wheels with 5 inches of backspacing are mandatory — and Rough Country states the clearance gained is for 33-inch tires, the same ceiling as its own 2.5-inch kits. All three stay fully documented on the Frontier hub.
The Frontier has a loyal specialist aftermarket — Nissan-focused lift brands and Nissan’s own NISMO line among them — but those brands were outside the manufacturer set this verification pass covered, and this site does not publish kits it has not verified page-by-page. Bilstein appears on this platform as the PRO-4X’s factory shock supplier, not as a verified standalone leveling application in the sources we fetched. If a future pass verifies the specialist lines properly, they will be added with the same source discipline as everything above.
🏆 Our Top Recommendation
ReadyLIFT 2.5/1.5-Inch SST Lift Kit (69-4510)
The ReadyLIFT SST is the most complete bolt-on here: strut extensions, rear spring lift shackles, camber/caster alignment bolts and control arm bump stops in one box, spanning 2005–2023 standard trucks. The Rough Country kits are cheaper or simpler, but this is the one that answers the alignment question the spacer-only kits leave to you.
ReadyLIFT's SST is the most complete bolt-on here for the older trucks: strut extensions, rear spring lift shackles, camber/caster alignment bolts and control arm bump stops in one box, with a stated 32-inch maximum tire (32x10.50 no-rub on an 8-inch wheel with +12 offset or the OEM wheel; 265/75-16 on a stock rim needs no modifications, 285/75-16 needs minor ones). Two transparency notes: ReadyLIFT's stated application runs 2005–2023, so 2024+ trucks are outside it, and our record is built from ReadyLIFT's own copy of the product page (served from its staging domain when the main store page would not render the listing), with details corroborated by dealer listings reproducing ReadyLIFT's data. Who should NOT buy it: Pro-4X owners who want a level stance — ReadyLIFT itself warns that Nismo and Pro-4X trucks may sit an inch higher in the front with this kit — and 2024+ owners, who are outside the stated application. If your truck is a 2022–2023 standard trim, it fits; a 2022+ PRO-4X belongs with the dedicated kit covered under What we left out.
Best for: 2005–2023 standard trucks that want the complete bolt-on
Final Thoughts
Run the workflow: trim first (PRO-4X and Desert Runner change everything), then generation, then the kit’s stated years, then tires. The tire size calculator converts your target size, the tire size and lift height guide sanity-checks it, and how much does it cost to lift a truck prices the whole job — alignment included.
Sources (checked 2026-11-04): Rough Country 865; Rough Country 867; ReadyLIFT 69-4510 (ReadyLIFT’s own product copy, staging domain); Rough Country 82014; ICON K83201; Rough Country 83730. Generation background: Nissan’s 2022 Frontier launch coverage (third generation; second generation arrived as a 2005 model; PRO-4X with Bilstein off-road shocks).
Frequently asked questions
Do 2005–2021 Frontier kits fit the 2022+ Frontier?
Sometimes — and that is unusual. Nissan's third-generation truck kept enough of the previous platform that Rough Country lists its 2.5-inch kits for 2005–2026 Frontiers outright, and ReadyLIFT's SST application runs 2005–2023. But generation-specific kits also exist: ICON's Stage 1 system and Rough Country's 6-inch kit are 2022+ only, and Rough Country's PRO-4X leveling kit fits only the 2022+ PRO-4X. Check the application years on the specific kit, not the platform's reputation.
Why do so many Frontier kits exclude the PRO-4X?
The PRO-4X is the factory off-road trim — Bilstein off-road shocks and its own suspension tuning — and it sits differently from a standard Frontier. Rough Country excludes it (and the earlier Desert Runner) from its 2.5-inch leveling kit, and ReadyLIFT warns that Pro-4X trucks may sit an inch higher in the front with its SST kit. The verified PRO-4X route in this guide is Rough Country's dedicated 82014 kit for the 2022+ truck.
What is the biggest tire the verified kits claim for a Frontier?
A 33-inch-class tire, and the ceiling barely moves with lift height. Rough Country's tables for its 2.5-inch kits top out at 33x12.50R20, ICON recommends 33x11.50 for its Stage 1 system, and even Rough Country's 6-inch kit for the 2022+ truck states clearance for 33-inch tires. ReadyLIFT's SST is the conservative outlier with a stated 32-inch maximum.
I have a Desert Runner. What fits?
Not Rough Country's two 2.5-inch kits — both exclude the Desert Runner package explicitly, the 867 because the package is an off-road package and the 865 by name. ReadyLIFT's 69-4510 SST does not name the Desert Runner in the notes we verified, but its Pro-4X stance warning is the relevant caution for any factory off-road package truck: measure your stance before ordering, because the kit can leave such trucks nose-high.
Does the 6-inch kit need new wheels?
Yes. Rough Country states the 6-inch kit does not work with factory wheels: 18-inch or larger aftermarket wheels with 5 inches of backspacing are required, and wheels must be test-fit for tie rod end clearance. It also requires minor drilling and cutting, unlike every other kit in this guide.
Related buying guides
Chevrolet / GMC Colorado / Canyon
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon
Best Colorado and Canyon leveling and lift kits by generation: verified picks for 2015–2022 and the factory-lift-heavy 2023+ trucks, with ZR2/AT4X exclusions.
3 verified picks
Ford F-250 Super Duty
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Ford F-250 Super Duty
F-250 Super Duty leveling kits are a diesel-vs-gas and Tremor question before a height question: three manufacturer-verified, Amazon-sold kits for 2017–2026 trucks.
3 verified picks
Ford Ranger
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Ford Ranger
Best Ford Ranger leveling and lift kits by generation: verified picks for 2019–2023 trucks, the Tremor exceptions, and the Raptor-only kit for 2024+, with exclusions.
3 verified picks
Ram 2500
Best Leveling & Lift Kits for Ram 2500
Ram 2500 leveling splits three ways — Power Wagon, rear air suspension, diesel vs gas: four manufacturer-verified, Amazon-sold kits for 2014–2026 trucks.
4 verified picks
Not fitting it yourself? Budget the install and the alignment with our lift kit cost guide, then find a shop in our verified installer directory.